Monte Carlo Rolex Masters

Monte Carlo Rolex Masters

Monte- Carlo Rolex Masters

Monte-Carlo Rolex Masters is an annual tennis tournament for male professional players held in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France, a commune that borders on Monaco. If you want to go there you should know that is being held every year in the April-May period, so you can already book your tickets.

This big event is a part of the ATP World Tour Masters 1000 on Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) Tour. The tournament is played on clay courts and has brought together thousands of people so far.

Moving on to the History of the tournament, we can say that the Monte Carlo tennis championship was first held in 1897. It became an “Open” event in 1969. From 1970 through 1972 and from 1978 through 1989 it was a major tournament of the Grand Prix Tour as part of the Grand Prix Super Series top tier events. In 1973 the tournament was part of the Rothmans Spring Mediterranean Circuit. From 1974 through 1977 the tournament was part of theWorld Championship Tennis (WCT) circuit. In 1990 it became an ATP Championship Series Single Week tennis event. Beginning in 2009, Monte Carlo became the only ATP World Tour Masters 1000 tournament not to have a mandatory player commitment.

The most well-know champion, who won the title eight consecutive times between 2005 and 2012 is Rafael Nadal. These consecutive victories made him the only player to win eight consecutive titles at the same tournament. That’s really something… Yey to you, Rafael Nadal! On the doubles match the most wins were given to the team Bob Bryan and Mike Bryan, having 5 titles.

Precision, skills, luxury, lifestyle, are the keywords that describe this amazing tennis tournament. Due to the luxurious place in which in being held, Monte-Carlo, Monaco, this big event brings together really important people from sport, and not only. The Monte-Carlo Rolex Masters tournament is broadcasted in 66 countries and 5 continents, so if you get there, your friends will see on TV. J In april 2016 was the 110th edition of the tournament and Rafael Nadal captured his ninth trofee. In 2015, another big name won the tournament, Novac Djokovic, which is on the first position in the Emirates ATP current rankings.

The 111th edition will take place in 2017, between 15 and 23 april. You can already purchase your tickets if you want to find out who will win the 111th trofee of the Rolex Masters cup. The prestigious setting of the Monte-Carlo Country Club is offering one of the most spectacular and truly amazing panoramic views of the Mediterranean, this is not something you would want to miss!